Human Resources

Employment

OPEN POSITIONS

View a listing of the current open positions at the City of Granbury

ButtonTemplate_JobApplication

JOB APPLICATION

Fill out a job application for a current open position

Button Template_MoreInformation

MORE INFO

More information on employment with the City of Granbury

Office of Human Resources Purpose and Objectives

The Office of Human Resources provides comprehensive personnel expertise and services for city departments and city employees, regarding all employment related activities. These may include recruitment, hiring, benefits, training, performance evaluation of staff, and employment policy development and interpretation. The department's goal is to ensure that employment practices are consistent with the best interests of the City of Granbury, its employees and the citizens it serves. Fundamental to human resources management is compliance with all federal, state, and local laws or regulations specific to employment matters.

Human resources responsibilities include safeguarding the City's consistent commitment to equal opportunity, encouraging diversity in its workforce, upholding fair and equitable treatment for all employees and applicants, and maintaining a qualified and productive staff necessary to meet the goals and expectations of the City and its citizens.

  1. Tracie Sorrells

    Human Resources Coordinator
    Phone: 817-573-1114 ext 1628

City of Granbury Holidays & Closings

  1. 2019 Closures
  2. 2020 Closures
Holiday Day Holiday is Observed
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Good Friday Friday April 19, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019